Focus On The Positive

IMG_4855.jpg

Not going to lie, I used to complain quite a bit. I’m anxious, and somehow I felt like it helped me deal with it. It didn’t. Focusing on the positive does. I swear, I’m a thousand times happier in my bubble of love and happiness. It’s not that I don’t see what’s wrong with the world, it’s that I choose to appreciate the positive aspects of life.

I’ll never understand how people can hold on to so many negative thoughts. I wonder why people criticize others out loud as if it was a way to prove superiority.

Being positive isn’t always easy, but it is worth it. Force yourself to see the glass half-full. If your friend is complaining about something futile, be the devil’s advocate and find the good in whatever it is they’re talking about. Someone once said, “Don’t bash what you hate, promote what you love.”

Smile to strangers, spread positivity and most of all, be kind. Make your parents proud, make yourself proud. You are who you surround yourself with so go find those positive, bubbly people and keep them close.

– Marie

Leave a Reply

